Events

Desktop_caravan

 

2018

 

Thursday 1st March
World Book Day
Author Visits

 

Friday 30th March – Monday 2nd April
Bookstagram Meetup, Hay-on-Wye #bookstagramhay
Sunday 1st April – 3-3.50pm book reading and monster workshop – FREE EVENT
Monday 2nd April – 10-10.50pm book reading (sneak peek of new book), colouring in and activities – FREE EVENT
See below for full details of venues and activities.
www.hay-on-wye.co.uk

 

Monday 16th April
The Freshwater Coffee House
5 School Green Road, Freshwater, Isle Of Wight PO409AJ
11am and 2pm book readings, book signing and colouring in fun – FREE EVENT

 

11th – 12th April
London Book Fair
(Networking and attending the fair, get in touch if you want to meet up)
www.londonbookfair.co.uk

 

Saturday 5th May, 10am – 1pm
Local Author Day, Lord Louis Library
Orchard Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1LL
10-11am techniques for writing a novel with Krissy Lloyd – £5 per person
11am-12pm book reading and children’s workshop (Make Your Own Butterfly) with Zoe Sadler – £1 per child
booking in advance advisable
www.facebook.com/LordLouisLib/

 

Saturday 2nd June, 11am-12pm
Chasing Butterflies Book Launch
Waterstones, 118 High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1TP
Book reading & book signing
www.waterstones.com/bookshops/newport-isle-of-wight

Saturday 16th June, 2pm
Prizegiving, Lord Louis Library
Orchard Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1LL
‘Design Your Own Butterfly’ competition prizegiving
www.facebook.com/LordLouisLib/

 

Sunday 26th August
Yarmouth Vintage Car Boot Sale
Yarmouth School Field, River Road, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight PO41 0RA
Come and visit Lulu the Caravan, the Inkyeverafter pop-up bookshop.
Book Readings
www.facebook.com/vintageyarmouth

 

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st October
Isle of Wight Literary Festival Youth Zone
Northwood House, Ward Avenue, Cowes, Isle of Wight PO31 8AZ
Book readings & workshops
isleofwightliteraryfestival.com
(full details to follow)